Look at me, 

justin-main-189770Hey, hello, 😔

Is anyone looking, is anyone liking, why won’t you follow me.
The creeping shadows that follow me in the street, unnerve and make me sweat.
Why do I crave their digital footsteps and digital fingerprints? Who are they?
I struggle to share more than a stolen glance with you on the bus, yet I wish to share my inner thoughts, and opinions with you online. Who are you? Do i me them? or, are they the same?
Is it the act of speech and articulation, or the thought of an immediate answer. There is comfort from behind the glass, comfort in a delayed response. When these two worlds collide, not if. What will that mean for us?

What will that mean for our thoughts? Our secrets and discretion?
We live in our heads, not in the world, for know.

Leave a Reply

